So it’s been a hell of a week, and I’m so glad it’s over! I got in tune with my deepest, darkest self while trying to study for exams, so when it was all over, I thought of a few things to instantly cheer me up (like this adorable puppy):

Thrifting. I haven’t been in so long, I’m excited to hit up the stores this weekend! (Looking for an old mirror in particular to experiment with this chalkboard-spraypaint I bought a few weeks back…)


Swimming and sun-tanning! I love these vintage-style bikinis, I’m looking for one to take on my honeymoon. (This one’s from Anthropologie)

The library. So I can go and check out books that have absolutely nothing to do with what I’m studying in school and finally relax on a Sunday afternoon.

Birthdays. Some of my favorite people have birthdays in May, and if were with them, I might make them these cake batter pancakes (yumm).

Summer. Because the time has finally come to wear shorts and be married : )

(pics via pinterest)

